A Great Weekend

So how good was my weekend?  On Friday, I got to ride 20 miles outside, in shorts and a short-sleeve jersey.  On Saturday, I got to sleep in, help my wife with grocery-shopping errands and then go for a ride with her.  Then, my family came over and we grilled burgers.  Sunday was a good morning of worship and teaching adult Sunday School.  The thunder, lightning and rain moved out for the afternoon, leaving 60 degree temps and sunshine for 21 miles on the mountain bike (again in short-sleeves and shorts).  Then I got to watch a great edition of Paris-Roubaix where my boys in Argyle were dominant.  Johan Van Summeren takes the win; Thor Hushovd marked everything that Cancellara could throw at him and everywhere you looked, there were light-blue Giro Aeon helmets.

The weather doesn’t look quite so nice for the next few days, but the snow seems to be done. Regular Red Jacket road rides are starting up this week.  My first race of the season is 5 short weeks away.  It was a great weekend and the future is looking good too.

Leave a Reply

