Tour de L’Anse Analysis

I registered the other day for one of my first proper road races.  Yeah, I did the Superior Bike Fest Crit a couple of years ago and the road race too.  It’s been a while since I slapped a number on with skinny tires on tarmac in any case.

I used Garmin Connect to map out the route and it’s pretty clear where the race will be decided.

Yeah.  Right about there.

I have to admit, I’m not 100% positive which direction we’re going over that hump.  I guessed clockwise, but I’m not sure it really matters.  It’s the only meaningful climb during the 22 miles of the race.  I had been briefly pondering strategy for this race until I saw the profile.  Now the strategy is simple.

Stick with a group until mile 11-ish.
Light it up on the climb.
No coasting on the descent.
Hold it to the line.

Can I win it?  Depends on who shows up.  At least I know what I have to do.

One thought on “Tour de L’Anse Analysis”

Leave a Reply

